5 reasons why life insurance benefits your clients

Here are five reasons why life insurance benefits your clients:

1. Living benefits

Life insurance death benefits can be unlocked by adding living benefit riders. Activate the death benefit for long-term care, chronic illness and even critical illness coverage. Don’t let your clients drain their savings and retirement accounts to pay for unexpected health changes. Leverage a life insurance policy to pay for care in a tax-efficient manner.

2. Cash value

Life insurance can help protect your clients’ assets from creditors. With the ability to provide both tax-deferred growth and tax-free disbursements, life insurance can be the supplement that fits perfectly into your clients’ retirement portfolios.

3. Business succession

Small business owners rarely have ready access to capital or a plan for succession. Life insurance can be used to bridge the gap between inadequate or illiquid capital and a comfortable retirement. It can also aid in providing a tax-break for the business and fund a retirement account for business owners.

4. Tax treatment

What will tax brackets look like in 10 years? What about 20 years from now? Take the guesswork out of at least a portion of your clients’ portfolios. When designed correctly, a life insurance policy can be a great diversification to a portfolio. Being able to put money into a policy that will grow tax-deferred, and can still be accessed tax-free through policy loans, is an incredible provision that is permissible by the IRS. Take advantage of one of the few “tax-favored” vehicles left for consumers.

5. Death benefit

Provide a death benefit to beneficiaries. Whether used to mitigate estate taxes or make an estate whole, a tax-free death benefit can create a lasting legacy. Life insurance was formerly one-dimensional in that it only provided a death benefit. Now, with all of the features that can be added, there are many dimensions to what a life insurance policy can do for your client. However, life insurance policies still provide the basic necessity that they were designed for — a tax-free death benefit to heirs.

via ProducersWeb – Life – 5 reasons why life insurance benefits your clients.

About robertjrussellcompanies

International Real Estate Agent * Insurance Broker * Radio Talk Show Host * Public Speaker * find out about me - visit http://www.robertjrussellcompanies.com
This entry was posted in Insurance and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to 5 reasons why life insurance benefits your clients

  1. Yes! Finally something about tax act.

    Like

  2. What’s up, this weekend is fastidious in support of me, since this point in time i am reading this wonderful educational paragraph here at my home.

    Like

  3. Joshua says:

    Hi there, I desire to subscribe for this web site to obtain newest updates, therefore where can i do it please help.

    Like

  4. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading
    it, you may be a great author. I will always bookmark your blog and may come back later on.
    I want to encourage you to continue your great posts,
    have a nice day!

    Like

  5. Attractive portion of content. I simply stumbled upon your website and in accession
    capital to claim that I get in fact enjoyed account
    your blog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you get entry to consistently quickly.

    Like

  6. You actually make it appear so easy together with your presentation however I in finding
    this matter to be actually something that I feel I would by no means understand.
    It sort of feels too complex and extremely broad for me.
    I’m having a look ahead for your next put up, I’ll try
    to get the cling of it!

    Like

  7. I’ll immediately clutch your rss feed as I can’t in finding your e-mail subscription hyperlink or newsletter
    service. Do you’ve any? Please let me recognize in order that I could subscribe. Thanks.

    Like

  8. Terrific post but I was wanting to know if you could write a
    litte more on this topic? I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit more. Kudos!

    Like

  9. What’s up it’s me, I am also visiting this website on a regular basis,
    this web site is really nice and the visitors are truly sharing fastidious thoughts.

    Like

  10. Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you writing this write-up plus the rest of the
    website is extremely good.

    Like

  11. knowem.com says:

    I’m curious to find out what blog platform you are utilizing? I’m having some
    small security problems with my latest site and I
    would like to find something more risk-free.
    Do you have any solutions? knowem.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

